Board of Directors

Non-Executive Director - Michael Anthony Hakiel

Mr Hakiel currently also holds the positions of General Contracts Manager and Quality Manager of Idox Software Ltd. Mr Hakiel was a founder member the Idox Group in 1994. Prior to this, Mr Hakiel had been employed since 1974 for a company that later spun off as Idox. 

Michael graduated from the University of East Anglia. 

Non-Executive Director - Anthony Marshall

Mr Marshall joined the Idox group in 2007. He was Head of Product Marketing from 2008 until 2016 and also managed the Idox Elections division from 2013 until 2015. 

Prior to joining Idox in 2007, Mr Marshall was Product Director at CAPS Solutions Ltd, a company acquired by Idox PLC specialising in software solutions for the public sector. Prior to joining CAPS Solutions in 1989 he gained a broad experience in the public sector having served as an Environmental Health Officer in local government from 1978.

Executive Director - Karen Cuschieri

Ms Karen Cuschieri currently also holds the position of Business Development Director of Idox Health. Ms Cuschieri joined the Company in 2004 in the role of a Developer, working with various customers in the UK. Within 6PM, Ms Cuschieri held various roles over the years including Business Analyst, Team Leader and Project Manager. 

In 2013, Ms Cuschieri was appointed PMO Director, responsible mainly for project shaping activities and resource management across the 6PM Group as well as delivering agile training, consultancy and mentoring to customers both in Malta and abroad. 

In her role as Customer Delivery Director from June 2015 onwards, Ms Cuschieri focused on refining the company’s delivery capability in line with its products strategy, ensuring that customers derive the expected business benefits from 6PM’s products. 

More recently, in March 2017, Ms Cuschieri assumed the role of Business Development Director, primarily responsible for the company’s product management team and business development initiatives. 

Non-Executive Director - Dean Bennett

Mr Dean Bennett currently holds the position of Technical Director of the healthcare business division within Idox. Mr Bennett began his career in 1999 within local government after studying Mathematics and Computing at Staffordshire University. He specialised in Geographical Information Systems (GIS), Planning and Highways for eight years before joining the private sector. 

In 2007, Mr Bennett joined Blithe Computer Systems Limited, a market leading healthcare software provider. He has since continued to specialise in healthcare software with a passion to make healthcare safer and more affordable through technological efficiencies. Prior to the acquisition of 6PM Solutions by Idox, Mr Bennett held the Head of Software Development role at 6PM for three years where he was responsible for overseeing the design, development and quality assurance of all 6PM software products. 

​Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is composed of the following non-executive directors:

• Mr Anthony Marshall Chairman, Independent Non-Executive Director;
• Mr. Michael A. Hakiel Independent Non-Executive Director; and
• Mr Dean Bennett Non-Executive Director.

The Audit Committee is chaired by Mr Anthony Marshall, whilst Mr Michael Anthony Hakiel and Mr Dean Bennett act as members. In compliance with the Listing Rules, Mr Anthony Marshall is the independent, non-executive Director who is competent in accounting and/or auditing matters.

Company Secretary - Dr. Luca Vella

Dr Luca Vella was appointed Company Secretary on the 23 February 2018. 

Featured Downloads